Bleeding treatment

Surface dressings are making a comeback in the maintenance policies of a number of road networks – along with the phenomenon of bleeding. The only technique to permanently remove the excess surface asphalt without adding material is hydroblasting. Treatment aims Restore wearing course grip. Extend the lifespan of the pavement. Prevent the risks of asphalt […]

Read more

Road marking removal

Road signs help to guide users safely and must be consistent, readable and adaptable. Hydroprojection makes it possible to modify horizontal signage while respecting these requirements. Treatment aims Remove all types of floor markings (paint, thermal plastic strips, temporary signs). To ensure wearing course sustainability. Immediate return to service in order to minimise inconvenience to […]

Read more

Hydroblasting (Rubber removal)

Safety is a major challenge at airports, and particularly grip on landing strips, which is subject to stringent control by the authorities. Water jetting treatment removes rubber deposits and ensures that roughness levels comply with the standards in force. Rubber removal aims Remove rubber from wheel contact areas. Obtain friction values above the minimum legally […]

Read more

Friction measurements

On runways and roads alike, users’ safety depends heavily on the grip level of the surfacing. Constant skidding measurements ensure that airport surfaces remain in good condition. Measurement aims Measure grip levels of airport runways in order to determine their actual Coefficient of Longitudinal Friction (CLF). Analyse measurements and check their compliance with the minimum […]

Read more
WordPress Lightbox Plugin

Traitement du ressuage

Les enduits superficiels d’usures font leur retour en force dans les politiques d’entretien des différents réseaux routiers. Et avec eux, le phénomène de ressuage. La seule technique permettant d’éliminer définitivement cet excédent superficiel de bitume, sans ajout de matériau, est l’hydrodécapage. Les objectifs du traitement Rétablir l’adhérence de la couche de roulement. Prolonger la durée […]

Lire la suite

Effaçage de marquage au sol

La signalisation routière contribue à guider les usagers en toute sécurité et se doit d’être cohérente, lisible et adaptable. L’hydroprojection permet de modifier la signalisation horizontale tout en respectant ces exigences. Les objectifs du traitement Effacer tout type de marquage au sol (peinture, bande thermo-plastique, signalisation temporaire). Assurer la pérennité de la couche de roulement. […]

Lire la suite

Dégommage

La sécurité est un enjeu majeur sur les aéroports et notamment,  l’adhérence des pistes d’atterrissage qui fait l’objet d’un contrôle rigoureux par les organismes compétents. Le traitement par hydroprojection permet d’enlever les dépôts de gomme et d’assurer une rugosité conforme aux normes en vigueur. Les objectifs du dégommage Enlever la gomme sur les zones de […]

Lire la suite

Mesures d’adhérence

Sur les pistes d’aéroport comme sur les routes, la sécurité des usagers dépend en premier lieu des qualités d’adhérence de la chaussée. La mesure de glissance en continu permet de s’assurer du bon état de service du revêtement. Objectifs des mesures Mesurer l’adhérence des pistes aéroportuaires afin d’obtenir le Coefficient de Frottement Longitudinal réel de […]

Lire la suite
WordPress Lightbox Plugin